Perfect World Expedition: A newbie’s view of Pangu

Perfect World Expedition

It’s been a while since I posted, so I feel so rusty. Gosh. My absence can be attributed mainly to the fact that Dada Joel is so busy to help me maintain Ceskypooh’s World. But I vow to do my best to continue posting regularly. And now, for my first post in over a week, I’m happy to introduce a new blog co-authored by my father (so that’s what you’ve been doing, huh!).

Perfect World Expedition is, as its introductory phrase implies, “The adventures and misadventures of an erudite Pinoy gamer in his first-ever MMORPG.” Primarily authored by Dada Joel’s long-time friend, Relly de Guzman Carpio, the new blog provides a fresh take on online gaming. It features not only insights into a first-time MMO gamer but also funny anecdotes presented through one-line comic strips.

Here’s a sample entry:

I have never played an MMORPG before (that’s short for Massively Multiplayer Online Role-Playing Game, dearie, and its pronounced as spelled; try not to read it as a word). But I have played. Oh have I played. I have been playing Role-Playing Games since I was 12. On this, my 20th year as a gamer, I have finally decided to cross the final threshold, to finally drop the proverbial final fig leaf.

5 Responses

  1. Love the blog… too bad only blogspot users can comment. Keep it up. One day, I’ll feature it in gmtristan.com

  2. good luck with your new site, who knows one day i will be interested on these things

  3. blogspot…sayang wanna test run my PW wp theme hhihihi

  4. Wow, cool site!

    I passed an award on to you, details are in my new blog: http://jayme.passiotive.com. Naging WordPress convert na ako.

    Keep it up!

    🙂

  5. hmmm….looks interesting. I’ve been trying to conquer the worlds of Final Fantasy, and I’m currently hooked. after that, I may just transfer my time and energy to another quest game. maybe I shall give this a try.

    thanks for sharing it 🙂

Leave a Reply

