Family: Dad’s gone again! Sigh*

Thank you, Dad, for celebrating my birthday with us here in Leyte. I really means so much, not only to me but also Mom, who I know misses you terribly. I will forever cherish the memories burned into my mind’s eye, every thought, every scene, every smell and every word.

Alas, I woke up today and found only memories of you clinging to everything in MommyLa’s house … in every room, through every doorway. I know our separation is only temporary, that we will be together again, as a whole, as a family. But I just need to ask, Will I ever see you again, Dad? Will I ever feel your comforting presence?

2 Responses

  1. oh, Dad — isn’t it high time you plan that we be all together? that is the essence of family, dad 🙂

  2. Oh, I’m sure he’s planning, Tita Dine. It will just take a little longer because of limited resources. I’m just happy that there’s a lot of love to go around in my little family. 🙂

Leave a Reply

