Ceskypooh’s Must-Watch Films For 2007

Everybody who is anybody in the blogosphere is talking about their favorite films and I am no exception. I’m saving up, as I’m sure are Mom and Dad, for a few movies that I raring to watch. I even prepared a shortlist:

TransformersOptimus Prime

Quite frankly, I don’t know anything about this film, except that it’s a story about gigantic robots that can change into cars, trucks, helicopters, and jets. Dad, however, says it’s a good movie, so I’m willing to give it a shot. If Dad liked it when he was a child, I might love it, too.

I also downloaded the cartoon version, called Transformers the Movie, with BitTorrent. While I was watching it, my dad suddenly burst through the living room doors singing the movie’s theme songs. Gosh.

By the way, Optimus Prime rocks!

Spiderman 3

Now, Spiderman I am familiar with. He’s back, and so is his original arch-nemesis, the Green Goblin. Aside from Harry Osborne, Spidey needs to contend with two more baddies—Sandman and (gasp!) Venom!

Can’t wait to see the much-awaited battle royale of the comic book world—Spiderman versus Venom. My dad still keeps mint condition comic books featuring the webslinger and several other heroes. Oh, did I say mint? 😛

Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix

I’ve read the book and that’s all I need to get me to the theaters come first day of showing. I just hope that it’s faithful to the book, which had a lot of scenes that are a tad bit gritty and dark than its predecessors.

Too bad the trailers posted on YouTube are all of bad quality. I would’ve enjoyed watching it even on a small screen.

Well, that’s about it. If I find more interesting movies, I’ll be sure to blog about it. Below are the trailers for the three movies. Enjoy!

Oh, by the way, have you see Harry Potter’s little harry? Click this. Hihihi. 😛

3 Responses

  1. Thanks for linking to my Little Harry post, Ceskypooh!

  2. No problem, Ms Maldita. I just found the picture, uhmmm, interesting. 😛 When my blog becomes as successful as yours, perhaps I can ask if a link exchange is possible. 🙂 Thanks for dropping by.

  3. […] Pun intended. Yes, the long wait is definitely over. Shrek the Third is set to hit cinemas on May 18. Darn, I forgot to include this film and The Fantastic Four: Rise of the Silver Surfer in Ceskypooh’s World Must-Watch Movies for 2007. […]

Leave a Reply

