Blogging: iBlog3 Day One

Today, I give way once again to an entry from my father, who attended the first day of the third blogging summit, iBlog 3, at the University of the Philippines Diliman School of Economics auditorium.

It’s just Day One of iBlog 3 but I can’t contain my excitement at meeting some of the country’s blogging luminaries.

I wasted no time in rubbing elbows with the likes of Chris Haravata (yes, man, you are a blogging luminary), Noemi Dado, and Dine Racoma,  just to name a few. From these three I picked up more than a few pointers to get my blog (well, my daughter’s blog at least) up and running like a well-oiled machine.

I also made a nuisance of myself by staying close to PJ Punla, a certified Granado Espada addict, and Michael Vernon Guerrero, the Philippines’ resident creative commons expert.

Most of the time, however, I just stood back and observed—how bloggers interacted with one another, how blogging is bringing them closer despite competition among those with similar blogs, and how the Philippine blogosphere has matured over the years as shown by the wonderful presentations of the speakers for the day.

I wish to extend my heartfelt thanks to the organizers and sponsors of the summit with the hopes of one day returning and sharing success stories of my own.

Way to go, Dada Joel! Are you attending tomorrow’s sessions?

10 Responses

  1. @Joel,

    me?? a luminary?? hahaha… you must have mistook me for someone else… the day i consider myself a blogging luminary is the day i earn hundreds of thousands of dollars in problogging!! hehehe… 😀

    anyway, thank you!! i didn’t think someone would say nice words about me… so, are you? coming tomorrow, i mean?? hehehe…

    see ‘ya!!

  2. @Chris, from Dad

    Nice words come with a price tag, my friend. Haha! Joke. Seriously, though, the amount you get for blogging doesn’t make a good blogger. It just makes him or her rich.

    Anyway, I’m thinking about attending, at least the morning sessions. After that, I’d have to hop on a bus and haul my butt back to Balanga, Bataan, to pack my stuff for my trip to Leyte to attend Cesky’s birthday on the 18th.

    See yah, bro. It was nice swapping stories with you.

  3. yeah, nice to talk to you, too…

    you are from Balanga?? i lived there for a time working under Governor Tet Garcia before e… hehehe…

    anyway, see you tomorrow!!

  4. […] Ceskipoohs World […]

  5. you weren’t a nuisance at all, my friend.

    in fact i owe you for the introduction to Mr. Tsao.

    hope to hear from you again soon ^^

  6. hi, Joel
    twas nice meeting you. iblog3 was a learning experience for me, and i had fun time meeting face-to-face people who i otherwise interacted with and read only about in the net.

    your daughter is so cute–she is indeed a blessing to youand your wife 🙂

  7. @Dine Racoma from Dada Joel:

    Ei, Mom! 🙂 Nax, naki-mommy na din.

    Yes, I had a good time. It was also a learning experience for me. I picked up a lot of pointers, especially from you and the bloggers’ other nanay, Noemi.

    If ever you find some extra work for me, let me know. Thanks!

  8. Thank you so much for taking time to join us at iBlog3 and all the best to your blogging adventure!

  9. nice meeting you Joel and keep blogging okay?

  10. Maybe Alcazzarre could help you to solve your problems? You’r welcome pal.

Leave a Reply

